Printz award winners and honor books

5.73  ·  2,421 ratings  ·  479 reviews
Posted on by
printz award winners and honor books

Michael L. Printz Winners and Honor Books | Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

To vote on existing books from the list, beside each book there is a link vote for this book clicking it will add that book to your votes. To vote on books not in the list or books you couldn't find in the list, you can click on the tab add books to this list and then choose from your books, or simply search. Discover new books on Goodreads. Sign in with Facebook Sign in options. Join Goodreads.
File Name: printz award winners and honor
Size: 56157 Kb
Published 09.01.2019

Sexism and the Printz Award

The two most significant YA awards are the Michael L.

Printz Award Winners and Honor Books

The Michael L. Printz Award is an American Library Association literary award that annually recognizes the "best book written for teens, based entirely on its literary merit ". Up to four worthy runners-up may be designated Honor Books and three or four have been named every year. The Printz Award was founded in for publications. Jonathon Hunt, a Horn Book reviewer, hopes that the Printz Award can create a "canon as revered as that of the Newbery. Michael L.

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. The award is sponsored by Booklist , a publication of the American Library Association. Toggle navigation VU Libraries Logo. Ever since her body grew into curves, she has learned to let her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But Xiomara has plenty she wants to say, and she pours all her frustration and passion onto the pages of a leather notebook, reciting the words to herself like prayers—especially after she catches feelings for a boy in her bio class named Aman, who her family can never know about. Because in the face of a world that may not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to be silent.

Breadcrumb navigation

Users can search this free resource by award, list name, year, author, genre and more, as well as print customizable lists. The Michael L.

Michael L. Printz Award. What is the Michael L. Printz Award? The award-winning book may be fiction, non-fiction, poetry or an anthology.

4 thoughts on “Printz Award - Children's and Young Adult Book Awards - Research Guides at Vanderbilt University

  1. Back to Michael L. Printz Award homepage. Winner: The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo. Honor Books: Damsel by Elana K. Arnold; A Heart in a Body in the.

Leave a Reply